But real life is not like the movies

So, I was aimlessly roaming around Fully Booked in Trinoma. Just checking out the newly-released books. On my hand is Eleanor and Park, when this song played.

If there is a background music in real life, this will be the perfect one on that moment. Girl busily checks shelf by shelf in the book store/library. When suddenly this guy picks the same book that the girl picks, at the same time. BAM! Two hands accidentally touching, one pulled it away, blushed. Eye contact. Smile. The guy gets your name and your number, you get the book. You get the picture right?

But real life is not like the movies. So, I headed to the cashier, handed the book and paid for it. Then, I asked the title of the song. It was My My Love by Josh Radin. ♥

 

 

My My Love, I’ve been without you too long. My My Love, I’ve been running too fast to belong, to anyone. But then you came along. 

Leave a Reply

