Preparing Your Taiwan Tourist Visa – For Filipinos

And it’s legit, I am flying to Taiwaaaan!

We booked our flight to Taipei last December to fly in July. Since there is a visa for entering Taiwan, there was a risk when we booked our tickets. But I just did my research and prepared the requirements, then prayed that I hopefully pass the application.

I actually am late in processing my visa. My target was early June (You can start processing your visa 3 months prior to your trip). But it’s hard to complete my requirements especially I just transferred to my new work. So, with only 3 weeks before our flight, I went to Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in RCBC Plaza and submitted my requirements. I am so happy because when they checked my documents, they did not ask me anything, so I take it as I submitted all the needed documents. And then after 3 days, I went back to RCBC and ta-da, I got back my passport with this!

1

So, if you are planning to go to Taiwan, let me help you with the preparation of your requirements.

Please take note that Filipino passport holders with valid US, CANADA, UK, JAPAN, AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND, and/or SCHENGEN visas can skip this application process. You just have to go to this website, fill out the form, print the certificate and you’re good to go. This is valid for 90 days.

  1. Completed Application Form
    1.  Go to this website.
    2. Make sure you write in BLOCK letters.
    3. Make sure you have the address where you’ll be staying in Taiwan.
  2. Valid Passport (must have 6 months before expiry date), and a photocopy.
  3. 2 Passport-sized photos with white background (You will be attaching this to the form)
  4. NSO Original Birth Certificate
  5. NSO Original Marriage Certificate (if applicable)
  6. Provide Supporting Documents (these are what I have included in the application)
    1. Bank Certificate
    2. 2 months worth of Payslip
    3. BIR Form 2316
    4. Certificate of Employment (Certificate of business registration – if self-employed)
    5. Round trip tickets

Others have included their company ID, SSS Contribution Lists, Old Passport and hotel reservation documents, basically any document that would help your application.

You may submit those at your own risk, but again I only submitted what I enumerated on top and actually passed the application.

Application Fee: P2,400.

TECO hours for visa application is from 8:45 – 11:45AM, claiming of visa is from 1:45 – 4:45PM.

You will have to leave a valid ID at the lobby of the RCBC bldg, then they will give you a number. I waited for almost an hour to be called – I supposed that’s fast already.

That’s it. I hope I was able to help you with preparing your requirements. Goodluck and hope you pass the application!

Watch our for my next posts, I will share our DIY itinerary in Taiwan, our expense and our foodtrips SOON!

Love,

Andrea

4 thoughts on “Preparing Your Taiwan Tourist Visa – For Filipinos

Leave a Reply

